Weekly security report: July 23 – July 27

 Monday 07/23/2018: FlawedAmmyy RAT is distributed via massive malspam campaign https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/flawedammyy-rat-is-distributed-via-massive-malspam-campaign/ The Kremlin’s hackers are already sniffing on America’s 2018 elections https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/the-kremlins-hackers-are-already-sniffing-on-americas-2018-elections/ Tuesday 07/24/2018:  State-sponsored hacker groups are behind the recent Singapore cyberattack https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/state-sponsored-hacker-groups-are-behind-the-recent-singapore-cyberattack/ Dynamics of the hacking economy https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/dynamics-of-the-hacking-economy/ Wednesday 07/25/2018: New Bluetooth vulnerability affects millions of devices https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/new-bluetooth-vulnerability-affects-millions-of-devices/[…]

Read more

Weekly security report: July 16 – July 20

Monday 07/16/2018: Bitcoin was used to fund the hacks of the Democratic National Committee and Clinton campaign https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/bitcoin-was-used-to-fund-the-hacks-of-the-democratic-national-committee-and-clinton-campaign/ Tuesday 07/17/2018:  USB restricted mode is now available for all iPhone users via latest version of iOS https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/usb-restricted-mode-is-now-available-for-all-iphone-users-via-latest-version-of-ios/ Wednesday 07/18/2018: Hackers can spoof your GPS and send you the wrong way https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/hackers-can-spoof-your-gps-and-send-you-the-wrong-way/[…]

Read more

Weekly security report: June 25 – June 29

Monday 06/25/2018: Chinese hackers are attacking IoT devices https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/chinese-hackers-are-attacking-iot-devices/ Tuesday 06/26/2018:  Attention!!! Baby monitors can be hacked https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/attention-baby-monitors-can-be-hacked/ Wednesday 06/27/2018: Bot attacks are affecting more and more hotels, airlines and travel agencies https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/bot-attacks-are-affecting-more-and-more-hotels-airlines-and-travel-agencies/ Thursday 06/28/2018: Russian hackers are preparing a massive strike against Ukraine https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/russian-hackers-are-preparing-a-massive-strike-against-ukraine/ Friday 06/29/2018: There is a[…]

Read more

Weekly security report: June 11 – June 15

Monday 06/11/2018: 14 million people are affected by a Facebook privacy bug https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/14-million-people-are-affected-by-a-facebook-privacy-bug/ Tuesday 06/12/2018:  Was your Windows PC hacked? This is what you should do in 10 easy steps to unlock it! https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/was-your-windows-pc-hacked-this-is-what-you-should-do-in-10-easy-steps-to-unlock-it/ Wednesday 06/13/2018: Many new Android devices have diagnostic port exposed by default https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/many-new-android-devices-have-diagnostic-port-exposed-by-default/ Thursday 06/14/2018: Apple[…]

Read more

Weekly security report: May 14 – May 18

Monday 05/14/2018:  These are the top 7 Chrome extensions that will steal your passwords https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/these-are-the-top-7-chrome-extensions-that-will-steal-your-passwords/ Another severe bug has been discovered in Signal app for Windows and Linux https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/another-severe-bug-has-been-discovered-in-signal-app-for-windows-and-linux/ Tuesday 05/15/2018:  Panda malware is back in full force https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/panda-malware-is-back-in-full-force/ Wednesday 05/16/2018: A new PowerShell backdoor is available in the wild[…]

Read more