Weekly security report: August 06 – August 10

Monday 08/06/2018: Hackers get TCM Bank’s applicant data for the past 16 months https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/hackers-get-tcm-banks-applicant-data-for-the-past-16-months/ Tuesday 08/07/2018: Plants of chip giant TSMC are infected with malware https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/plants-of-chip-giant-tsmc-are-infected-with-malware/ Wednesday 08/08/2018: BlackBerry claims it will eradicate ransomware https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/blackberry-claims-it-will-eradicate-ransomware/ GDPR crisis is not over yet https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/gdpr-crisis-is-not-over-yet/ Thursday 08/09/2018: This summer exploit kits go crypto[…]

Read more

Weekly security report: July 30 – August 03

Monday 07/30/2018: FELIXROOT backdoor is used in another environmental spam campaign https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/felixroot-backdoor-is-used-in-another-environmental-spam-campaign/ Tuesday 07/31/2018: Simulated cyberattacks show 90% of engagements exploited https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/simulated-cyberattacks-show-90-of-engagements-exploited/ GRU hackers vs. US elections https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/gru-hackers-vs-us-elections/ Wednesday 08/01/2018: Rogue data puts companies at risk https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/rogue-data-puts-companies-at-risk/ Android miners are now banned from Play Store https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/android-miners-are-now-banned-from-play-store/ Thursday 08/02/2018: PowerGhost the[…]

Read more

Weekly security report: July 23 – July 27

 Monday 07/23/2018: FlawedAmmyy RAT is distributed via massive malspam campaign https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/flawedammyy-rat-is-distributed-via-massive-malspam-campaign/ The Kremlin’s hackers are already sniffing on America’s 2018 elections https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/the-kremlins-hackers-are-already-sniffing-on-americas-2018-elections/ Tuesday 07/24/2018:  State-sponsored hacker groups are behind the recent Singapore cyberattack https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/state-sponsored-hacker-groups-are-behind-the-recent-singapore-cyberattack/ Dynamics of the hacking economy https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/dynamics-of-the-hacking-economy/ Wednesday 07/25/2018: New Bluetooth vulnerability affects millions of devices https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/new-bluetooth-vulnerability-affects-millions-of-devices/[…]

Read more

Weekly security report: July 16 – July 20

Monday 07/16/2018: Bitcoin was used to fund the hacks of the Democratic National Committee and Clinton campaign https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/bitcoin-was-used-to-fund-the-hacks-of-the-democratic-national-committee-and-clinton-campaign/ Tuesday 07/17/2018:  USB restricted mode is now available for all iPhone users via latest version of iOS https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/usb-restricted-mode-is-now-available-for-all-iphone-users-via-latest-version-of-ios/ Wednesday 07/18/2018: Hackers can spoof your GPS and send you the wrong way https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/hackers-can-spoof-your-gps-and-send-you-the-wrong-way/[…]

Read more

Weekly security report: June 25 – June 29

Monday 06/25/2018: Chinese hackers are attacking IoT devices https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/chinese-hackers-are-attacking-iot-devices/ Tuesday 06/26/2018:  Attention!!! Baby monitors can be hacked https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/attention-baby-monitors-can-be-hacked/ Wednesday 06/27/2018: Bot attacks are affecting more and more hotels, airlines and travel agencies https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/bot-attacks-are-affecting-more-and-more-hotels-airlines-and-travel-agencies/ Thursday 06/28/2018: Russian hackers are preparing a massive strike against Ukraine https://blog.cyberbyte.org/blog/russian-hackers-are-preparing-a-massive-strike-against-ukraine/ Friday 06/29/2018: There is a[…]

Read more